Please review the Course Merge information in the myCourses Help and Resources for an introduction to course merges and answers to common questions.
With a course merge, only student enrollments are migrated to the Primary course. No existing materials, student work or grades are moved between courses. Instructors can use built-in tools to copy course materials, and student grades can be exported and imported. No student work such as assignment submission, quiz attempts, discussions, etc can be moved between courses.
Because only enrollments are migrated with a merge, we do not recommend merging after the semester has started and students have had activity in the course.
We ask that you submit one form per group of courses to be merged.